top ten fall soups

Top Ten Fall Soups

  1. Caribbean Sweet Potato Chili – This soup has a few strikes…Weird flavor combos (sweet potatoes ? caribbean? soup?)  But trust me here, folks…YUMMY.
  2. my mom’s Chicken and Dumplings (recipe coming…but I’ll give you a hint. We use Biscuick. I know, I know… How could we?? 🙂 )
  3. Black Bean Soup
  4. Pasta Fagioli – Olive Garden, anyone? Now if I could only have the breadsticks…
  5. Tortilla Soup – Okay this is more of a summer recipe. But hey, avocadoes are still on sale. This is a great recipe.
  6. Ham and Bean Soup – don’t hate. It’s awesome.
  7. French Onion Soup (love this recipe…uses Balsamic Vinegar instead of wine!)
  8. Roasted Vegetable Minestrone – I have not actually made this version of minestrone! Sorry…but it actually looks better than the one I made, so I will be trying it soon.
  9. White Bean and Chicken Chili – I get cravings for this once a month. Odd. Yet, not? :)
  10. Old Timey Beef Stew (it’s what a man wants.)

 

2 thoughts on “top ten fall soups

  1. Pingback: 10 Ideas for Celebrating Christ at Christmas with Young Children - Keeper of the Home

  2. Pingback: 10 Ways to Celebrate a Christ-Centered Christmas With Little Ones - Keeper of the Home

Leave a Reply

